top of page

RAUSCHMAYER CHARITY

Doing good together

Press info_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-1.jpg

Roland Rauschmayer was a well-known philanthropist who significantly influenced the lives of those in need through his charitable events and donations.

 

Over the years he has devoted his time, energy and resources to helping those less fortunate and his efforts have had a lasting impact on communities around the world.

Roland Rauschmayer's charitable commitment does not go unnoticed. He has received numerous awards and recognition for his contributions, including a Philanthropist of the Year award from a local charity.

Roland Rauschmayer is a true inspiration for all of us. His passion for giving back and making a positive impact on the world is something we can all learn from.

 

The next generation bears the same values and will continue to support a good cause.

 

Technical School | Namoo, Ghana

 

The construction of a technical school in northern Ghana is intended to prevent young people from migrating to the south of the country hoping for a good education there.

With the aim of giving young people between the ages of 14 and 18 a high school and technical education, they should then have the option of vocational training in craft trades. Lessons are currently taking place on the already completed ground floor, despite Corona.

Press info_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-10.jpg
Press info_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-5.jpg
Press info_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-9.jpg

classrooms and kitchen | Okauapehuri, Namibia

 

The big challenge in Namibia is comprehensive school care, since the country consists essentially of farmland and nature parks. A small, but in its significance very big and important step is the construction of more classrooms and a small kitchen with auditorium/dining room in Okauapehuri. 95 children, whose lessons previously took place outdoors, can now look forward to this facility.

 

One was dealing here with an original Busch school, where among almost impossible

conditions, an attempt was made to give the children a school perspective. Unfortunately, the joy about the completion of the school is currently being clouded by the Corona crisis, so it was open for a short time after the lockdown, but now had to close again.

 

Rauschmayer hopes that normal school operations can take place again as soon as possible and that the school will be filled with life.

school | South Africa

Another project is being planned in cooperation with the FCR Andrea & Falk Charity Foundation. With the construction of a school in one of the most remote parts of South Africa, children should also be given access to education where it is so urgently needed.

The shareholders of the "Barefoot Addo Elephant Lodge" Falk Raudies, Hanjo Schneider and Roland Rauschmayer provide the land for this.

OFFICIAL OPENING OF THE RAUSCHMAYER SCHOOL

IN OKAUAPEHURI, NAMIBIA
Press info_Rauschmayer School in Namibia

It is always a matter close to his heart to support children in need and provide financial resources where they are most needed. Roland Rauschmayer lives for this task and is usually very often personally on site to get an idea of the construction progress or the completed project.

 

One of these projects was the construction of a school building for almost 100 children in Okauapehuri, Namibia, which has now been completed and officially opened. The joy at the completion is great, not only for Roland Rauschmayer, but especially for the children, who can now use these premises.

 

Unfortunately, due to the corona pandemic, Roland Rauschmayer was unable to attend the official opening in person this time. Much more important to him than being there, however, was enabling the children to start school on time with a roof over their heads.

To ensure that there is an adequate supply of food, Roland Rauschmayer is working with the Fly & Help Foundation to ensure this. As he did a few years ago in Uganda, where he bought several hectares of land to grow corn and bananas, he is taking necessary steps to satisfy the hunger of the children and teachers in Okauapehuri.

“Building schools in such poor countries is important to give the children an education and thus a future. It is our responsibility to accompany them on their way, no matter where in the world. This is the only way we can create perspectives and fight poverty."

explains Roland Rauschmayer.

Press info_Rauschmayer School in Namibia
Press info_Rauschmayer School in Namibia

Day trip to Europa-Park Rust with foster families from the city of Pforzheim and the Enzkreis

SEPTEMBER 2020

Image No. 5.jpg

It is already a tradition at the Rauschmayer house that Roland Rauschmayer personally invites foster families from Pforzheim and the Enzkreis to Europa Park in Rust every year.

 

On September 11th it was time again and we are relieved and glad that the trip could be made possible despite Corona and that the foster children were able to experience a carefree day with their families.

The only thing that had to be avoided was the joint bus ride and the group picture due to the Corona regulation. The joint pizza meal could take place thanks to the Europa Park hygiene concept.

 

The total of 250 participants were able to enjoy short waiting times in bright sunshine due to the access restrictions to the park.

SEPTEMBER 2020

IMG_20220909_091639(2)-2.jpg

Chris and Rico Rauschmayer, the sons of the late Pforzheim entrepreneur Roland Rauschmayer, continue their father's commitment and tradition: 


They invite all foster families from the city of Pforzheim and the Enzkreis to the Europapark Rust and then to eat pizza.

 

Many families accept this special invitation, so that 200 people (children and adults) spend an eventful  day in Europapark.

bottom of page

RAUSCHMAYER CHARITY

Gemeinsam gutes tun

Presseinfo_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-1.jpg

Wer die Familie Rauschmayer kennt der weiß, dass sie sich seit jeher im Kampf gegen soziale Ungerechtigkeit engagiert und Mittel dort einsetzt, wo sie am meisten gebraucht werden.

Neben diversen regionalen, wohltätigen Events und Projekten ist auch das internationale Engagement von großer Bedeutung für das Familienunternehmen.

 

Gemeinsam mit der logistischen Unterstützung von „Fly & Help“ (Die Reiner Meutsch Stiftung), baut Rauschmayer Schulen in Afrika, wo der Hunger nach Bildung genauso stark ist wieder der Hunger nach Nahrung.

 

„Kinder sind unsere Zukunft! Es liegt in unserer Verantwortung, sie auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten und ihnen eine Ausbildung zu ermöglichen, egal wo auf der Welt. Nur so können wir Perspektiven schaffen und Armut bekämpfen“, erklärt Roland Rauschmayer.

Technical School | Namoo, Ghana

 

Der Bau einer Technical School im Norden Ghanas soll das Abwandern Jugendlicher in den Süden des Landes, die sich dort eine gute Schulbildung erhoffen, verhindern.

Mit dem Ziel Jugendlichen zwischen 14 und 18 Jahren eine gymnasiale und technische Ausbildung zu geben, sollen diese anschließend die Option auf eine Berufsausbildung in Handwerksberufen bekommen. Im bereits fertiggestellten Erdgeschoss findet aktuell auch trotz Corona der Unterricht statt.

Presseinfo_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-10.jpg
Presseinfo_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-5.jpg
Presseinfo_Rauschmayer_Charity-en-9.jpg

Klassenräume und Küche | Okauapehuri, Namibia

 

Die große Herausforderung Namibias ist eine flächendeckende schulische Betreuung, da das Land im Wesentlichen aus Farmflächen und Naturparks besteht. Ein kleiner, aber in seiner Bedeutung sehr großer und wichtiger Schritt, ist der Bau weiterer Klassenräume und einer kleinen Küche mit Aula/Speisesaal in Okauapehuri. So dürfen sich nun 95 Kinder, deren Unterricht zuvor im Freien stattfand, über diese Einrichtung freuen.

 

Man hatte es hier mit einer originalen Busch-schule zu tun, wo unter fast unmöglichen

Bedingungen versucht wurde, den Kindern eine schulische Perspektive zu geben. Die Freude über die Fertigstellung der Schule wird aktuell leider durch die Corona-Krise getrübt, so war diese nach dem Lockdown zwar einmal kurz offen, musste nun aber wieder schließen.

 

Rauschmayer hofft, dass möglichst bald wieder der normale Schulbetrieb stattfinden kann und die Schule mit Leben gefüllt wird.

Schule | Südafrika

In Kooperation mit der FCR Andrea & Falk Charity Foundation ist ein weiteres Projekt in Planung. Mit dem Bau einer Schule in einem der entlegensten Teile Südafrikas, soll auch dort Kindern Bildung zugänglich gemacht werden, wo sie so dringend benötigt wird.

Die Gesellschafter der „Barefoot Addo Elephant Lodge“ Falk Raudies, Hanjo Schneider und Roland Rauschmayer stellen hierfür den Grund und Boden zur Verfügung.

OFFICIAL OPENING OF THE RAUSCHMAYER SCHOOL

IN OKAUAPEHURI, NAMIBIA
Presseinfo_Rauschmayer Schule in Namibia

Es ist ihm stets eine Herzensangelegenheit, sich für Kinder in Not einzusetzen und finanzielle Mittel dort bereitzustellen, wo sie am meisten gebraucht werden. Roland Rauschmayer lebt für diese Aufgabe und ist in der Regel auch sehr oft persönlich vor Ort, um sich vom Baufortschritt oder dem fertiggestellten Projekt selbst ein Bild zu machen.

 

Eines dieser Projekte war der Bau eines Schulgebäudes für knapp 100 Kinder in Okauapehuri, Namibia, die nun fertiggestellt und offiziell eröffnet wurde. Die Freude über die Fertigstellung ist groß, nicht nur bei Roland Rauschmayer, sondern insbesondere bei den Kindern, die ab sofort diese Räumlichkeiten nutzen können.

 

Aufgrund der Corona-Pandemie konnte Roland Rauschmayer dieses Mal leider nicht persönlich bei der offiziellen Eröffnung vor Ort mit dabei sein. Viel wichtiger als seine Anwesenheit war ihm aber, den Kindern einen rechtzeitigen Schulbeginn mit einem Dach über dem Kopf zu ermöglichen.

Damit auch eine ausreichende Nahrungsversorgung gewährleistet ist, engagiert sich Roland Rauschmayer gemeinsam mit der Stiftung Fly & Help für die Sicherung dieser. Wie bereits vor einigen Jahren in Uganda, wo er mehrere Hektar Land zum Anbau von Mais und Bananen gekauft hat, unternimmt er notwendige Schritte, um den Hunger der Kinder und Lehrer in Okauapehuri zu stillen.

„Der Schulbau in solch armen Ländern ist wichtig, um den Kindern eine Ausbildung und damit eine Zukunft zu ermöglichen. Es liegt in unserer Verantwortung, sie auf ihrem Weg zu begleiten, egal wo auf der Welt. Nur so können wir Perspektiven schaffen und Armut bekämpfen,“

erklärt Roland Rauschmayer.

Presseinfo_Rauschmayer Schule in Namibia
Presseinfo_Rauschmayer Schule in Namibia

Tagesausflug im Europa-Park Rust mit Roland Rauschmayer

SEPTEMBER 2020

Bild Nr. 5.jpg

Es ist bereits Tradition im Hause Rauschmayer, dass Roland Rauschmayer jedes Jahr persönlich Pflegefamilien aus Pforzheim und dem Enzkreis in den Europa Park nach Rust einlädt.

 

Am 11. September war es wieder soweit und wir sind erleichtert und froh, dass der Ausflug trotz Corona ermöglicht werden konnten und die Pflegekinder mit Ihren Familien einen unbeschwerten Tag erleben durften.

Einzig auf die gemeinsame Busfahrt und das Gruppenbild musste aufgrund der Corona-Verordnung verzichtet werden. Das gemeinsame Pizzaessen konnte dank des Europa Park Hygienekonzepts stattfinden.

 

Die insgesamt 250 Teilnehmer durften sich aufgrund der Zugangsbegrenzungen zum Park bei strahlendem Sonnenschein über kurze Wartezeiten erfreuen.